Arab League (League of Arab States)

A regional alliance established in March 1945 which aims to improve relations among Arab nations. Headquarters are located in Cairo, Egypt. Members include: Algeria, Bahrain, Djibouti, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates and Yemen. Contact: Arab League; P.O. Box 11642; Tahrir Square; Cairo, Egypt; Tel: [20] (2) 575-0511; Fax: [20] (2) 574-0331; Web:

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?

Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support