Arab Maghreb Union (AMU)

A regional alliance established in February 1989 with the goal of joining the Gulf Cooperation Council and other states in a common market. AMU members include: Algeria, Morocco, Tunisia, Libya and Mauritania. Contact: Union du Maghreb Arabe; 73, Rue Tensift Agdal; Rabat, Morocco; Tel: [212] 37 68 13 71; Fax: [212] 37 68 13 77; E-mail:; Web:

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?

Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support