1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Dictionary of International Trade
  4. Asia Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC)

Asia Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC)

An informal grouping of Asia Pacific countries that provides a forum for ministerial level discussion of a broad range of economic issues. APEC includes the six ASEAN countries (Brunei, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore and Thailand), plus: Australia, Canada, China, Hong Kong, Japan, South Korea, Taiwan and the United States. The Secretariat is located in Singapore. Contact at: APEC Secretariat; 35 Heng Mui Keng Terrace; Singapore 119616; Tel: (65) 68 919 600; Fax: (65) 68 919 690; E-mail: info@apec.org; Web: www.apec.org.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?

Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support