1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Dictionary of International Trade
  4. Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN)

Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN)

ASEAN was established in 1967 to promote political, economic and social cooperation among its five founding member countries: Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, and Thailand. Brunei Darussalam joined in 1984, Viet Nam in 1995, Lao PDR and Myanmar in 1997, and Cambodia in 1999. Contact: Association of Southeast Asian Nations; 70A Jalan Sisingamangaraja; Jakarta-12110, Indonesia; Tel: [62] (21) 726-2991; Fax: [62] (21) 739-8234; E-mail: public@aseansec.org; Web: www.aseansec.org.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?

Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support