Australia Group (AG)

An informal forum through which industrialized nations cooperate to curb proliferation of chemical and biological weapons through a supply approach. The AG’s first meeting, held at the Australian Embassy in Paris in June 1986, was attended by Australia, Canada, Japan, New Zealand, the United States, and the ten member nations of the European Community. Membership has expanded to include the following: Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, European Commission, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, U.K., Ukraine, United States. Web:

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?

Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support