Caribbean Community (CARICOM)

A regional trade alliance composed of 13 English speaking Caribbean nations. Its purpose is to further economic development and increase social and cultural cooperation among member nations. Members include Antigua and Barbuda, the Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, Montserrat, St. Kitts-Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, and Trinidad and Tobago. Contact: Caribbean Community; Turkeyen; Greater Georgetown, Guyana; Tel: (592) 222-0001-75; Fax: (592) 222-0171; Web:

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?

Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support