Central American Economic Integration

A regional trade alliance established in July 1991 comprised of Honduras, Guatemala, El Salvador, Nicaragua and Costa Rica. The common market covers all products traded within the region as of 1992. A second step toward regional integration will be the establishment of a common external tariff. Panama is becoming progressively more involved in the regional integration discussions.

Contact: Secretariat for Central American Economic Integration; 4a. Avenida 10-25 Z. 14, Guatemala; Tel: [502] 2368-2151; Web: www.sieca.int/.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?

Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support