1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Dictionary of International Trade
  4. Commission on Security and Cooperation in Europe

Commission on Security and Cooperation in Europe

(Also known as The U.S. Helsinki Commission) An economic and defense alliance whose members include all recognized countries of Europe, Canada, the USA, and the former republics of the USSR. Included are: Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bulgaria, Belarus, Canada, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, the Holy See, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, the United Kingdom, the United States, Uzbekistan and Yugoslavia. Note: The Federal Republic of Yugoslavia (Serbia & Montenegro) was suspended in July 1992. Contact: Commission on Security and Cooperation in Europe; 234 Ford House Office Building; 3rd and D Streets, SW; Washington, DC 20515 USA; Tel: [1] (202) 225-1901; Web: www.csce.gov.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?

Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support