Doha Round


Rounds of multilateral trade negotiations concerning the World Trade Organization (WTO) and the General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade (GATT). The Doha Round began in November 2001 and trade representatives from 141 countries have participated in negotiations to lower tariff and non-tariff barriers to trade.

Go to for more information.

See trade rounds for an at-a-glance table of all trade rounds to date.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?

Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support