Federal Reserve System

U.S. banking

The central banking system of the U.S. It has twelve Federal Reserve Banks divided up by geographical regions. The Board of Governors supervises the operations of the regional banks and coordinates monetary policy through its Federal Open Market Committee.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?

Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support