Group of Twenty-Four (G-24)

A grouping of finance ministers from 24 developing country members of the International Monetary Fund. The Group, representing eight countries from each of the African, Asian, and Latin American country groupings in the Group of 77, was formed in 1971 to counterbalance the influence of the Group of Ten.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?

Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support