The currency of:
Egypt, 1LE (or £E!)=100 piasters;
Falkland Islands, £F1=100 pence;
Gibraltar, £G1=100 pence;
Guernsey, (uses UK pound);
Jersey, (uses UK pound);
South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands, (use UK pound);
Lebanon, L.L.1 (or L£1) =100 piastres;
St. Helena (uses U.K. pound);
Sudan, £1=100 piastres;
Syria, £S1=100 piastres;
United Kingdom, £1=100 pence.
The former currency of Ireland (pound or punt). The new currency of Ireland is the European Union Euro. i1 = 100 cents.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?

Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support