1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Dictionary of International Trade
  4. Trans-Pacific Stabilization Agreement (TSA)

Trans-Pacific Stabilization Agreement (TSA)

(logistics) An organization of twelve ocean freight carriers controlling approximately 85 percent of Pacific Ocean freight trade who seek a platform for discussing and sharing mutual concerns. The TSA is not in itself a conference and does not publish rates. The TSA enjoys antitrust immunity although the U.S. Ocean Shipping Reform Act (OSRA) of 1998 has curtailed a significant amount of the group’s influence. The TSA consists of the Japan-United States Eastbound Freight Conference (JUSEFC), the Asia North America Eastbound Freight Rate Agreement (ANAERA) and four major non-conference carriers. The twelve members are: APL, Mark Island, NYK, P&O, Hapag-Lloyd, Hyundai, Hanjin, Evergreen, Yang Ming, Orient Overseas Container Lines (OOCL), Cosco and MOL (Mitsui OSK Lines).

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?

Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support